Foundation: Kevin Rose w/ Chris Sacca

Firstly, if you’re at all interested in the “tech, start-up, entrepreneurial” world, you will get a hell-of-a-lot out of the show Foundation (couch interviews with founders of  tech companies & investors). www.foundation.kr

Re: this video. I actually began to watch this a few weeks ago, but bailed a few minuets in because I wasn’t really interested in hearing about investing. I’ve just given it another go and now I’m really down. Chris Sacca is an investor in Twitter, Instagram & Turntable.fm. Of all the people I’ve heard talk about investing, I think Chris has his head screwed on the right way. With out going into massive detail, there is a point in the interview when Kevin asks him what he looks for in a person when he is considering investing. He lists really practical stuff that makes sense & I think is being overlooked right now:

• Plays sport (balanced life)
• Has worked a shit job (appreciates what they have)
• Has traveled or lived o/s (humble)

All really great points, and nail on the head as far as I’m concerned. My two cents would be that these kind of things aren’t being talked about at the moment as ‘value-ads’ to businesses when I reckon the should be the whole base. Pizza base.

 

About nickhallam

Creating things that I think should exist, like @positiveposters. Lover of clever ideas, dancing bare footed & freestyle rap battles.
This entry was posted in video. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

